Grow up!

21 Dec

The Liberty Zone

It’s no secret that I wasn’t celebrating when Donald Trump won the GOP nomination for President, and it’s definitely no secret I didn’t vote for him.

It wasn’t because of his alleged misogyny, racism, xenophobia, or any other shit grenade the left has thrown at him. For the record, I don’t think he’s any of those things. I think he’s injudicious in his use of language, and has very little understanding of the nuanced issues involved in our national security, economic, and foreign policy.

But all that is not the point.

Donald J. Trump won the 2016 election. He gained the electoral votes necessary to become the next President of the United States, and now it’s up to him to live up to that honor.

For the record, I hope he succeeds.

Why? Because I’m an adult.

Because for the good of the country I love, I hope he…

View original post 825 more words

Leave a Reply

