Relationships

8 Mar

The Liberty Zone

This is a totally non-political post. It’s my exploration of our dynamics with our significant partners, because this is something Rob and I discuss on occasion, and we’ve never agreed on. So now, you’ve been warned. If you are here to discuss politics today, you might want to veer somewhere else.

However, this discussion is more sociological, and it could very quickly veer into politics. Because everything does.

Rob has always contended that I’m a rarity in the sea of females: apparently I’m not crazy. I dispute this, as I have my own sort of crazy qualities, but that said, the general perception among men about women seems to be:

  1. Insecure
  2. Needy
  3. Contradictory

Women, according to my husband, and many other men I know, want a bad boy – someone whom they can tame, and brag about domesticating, so to speak, which gives them validation and an ego boost. “Hey…

View original post 1,305 more words

Leave a Reply

